John Robbins 1948-2008

John Robbins went home to be with his Lord.  He died at his home in Unicoi, Tennessee on Thursday, August, 14. He was 59.

Please pray for John’s family and for the Lord’s peace during this time.

John will be greatly missed.

Explore posts in the same categories: John Robbins, Uncategorized

7 Comments on “John Robbins 1948-2008”

  1. civbert Says:

    I am sad that John gone. He was a blessing to me through his seminars, teaching, and writings, and introducing me to the teachings of Gordon Clark. I am happy that the Trinity Foundation will continue its work of promoting the writings of Gordon Clark.

    Sean, will you be at the funeral? Anyone else?

    Anthony Coletti

  2. whereisthewisdon Says:

    My condolence from Indonesia. I pray that the Lord bless the works of His servant John Robbins so as to contribute to bringing more elect to maturity in faith. I would like to see his and Gordon Clark’s works translated into Indonesian one day. I have tried to do the best I can to have them translated and will continue to do so.

    Paijo

  3. qeqesha Says:

    I ¨stumbled¨ on the trinity foundation website some years back and contacted John Robbins by e-mail. That was my introduction to the work of Gordon Clark! I have never looked back! If it was not for John Robbins I would still be wandering in the wilderness of general evangelicalism!
    My condolences to his family,
    II Timothy 4
    22 The Lord Jesus Christ be with thy spirit. Grace be with you. Amen.

    Denson

  4. akac Says:

    It really saddens me to hear this. John was a one of a kind that I had the utmost respect for although never meeting him in person. I will save and cherish all of the email exchanges that he and I had over the last few years. May our Lord be with those friends and family he left behind. I will truely miss him and may God raise up another man to take his place and continue the stand for the truth of His word.

    In Christ,
    Travis Caka

  5. magma2 Says:

    No, Anthony, I won’t be able to attend the funeral. I’ll be out of town. Blessings – Sean

  6. jknocks Says:

    John was a brilliant intellect and gifted writer. But more than that, he was a faithfult servant of the Lord. And because he was faithful to God, he also had a Christ-like humility that came through in the way he treated others. It would have been an easy thing for a man of his gifts to become conceited in his knwoledge. But John was not like this. Instead, he patiently answered the questions of those who wrote him. And this he did for many, including me.

    In Christ,
    Steve Matthews


Leave a Reply

