International Fellowship of Christians and Jews (via Contrast)

Brandon Adams has done a terrific job exposing the sinful support of the current state of Israel by Christians. You’ll notice he doesn’t even name “Dispensationalism” once in his piece.   Does that mean there will be a part two?

Highly recommended.

International Fellowship of Christians and Jews I was reading the article in Christianity Today about Al Mohler tonight and saw an advertisement that kept popping up on the right side: It’s from the International Fellowship of Christians and Jews. IFCJ was founded by a Rabbi in 1983 who makes roughly $1/2 million a year running the organization. My interest here is to briefly look at the claims in the ads. The ads are found in Christianity Today, and they obviously work, otherwise IFCJ wouldn’ … Read More

via Contrast

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “International Fellowship of Christians and Jews (via Contrast)”

  1. Hugh McCann Says:

    Moishe Rosen, founder of JEWS FOR JESUS, wrote near the end of his life of the dangers of such confusion:

    ‘I never thought I would live to see the day when those who know the Lord and are born again were supporting the efforts of rabbis who, frankly, not only don’t know Christ, but don’t want to know Him.

    ‘To be an honest ministry, it can only come from the Holy Spirit; and the Holy Spirit can only indwell those who have the new birth and are born again. Therefore, I would urge you to think very seriously before you support any “ministry” that involves Jewish people and doesn’t actually bring the gospel to the Jews.

    ‘Likewise, I am concerned over something else that I never thought that I would see or hear and that is, Jews who have become believers in Jesus and have important positions in ministry yet feel that their primary purpose is to promote Jewishness and Judaism to the Jews.

    ‘I hope I can count on you to show love and respect for the Jewish people, but Jewishness never saved anybody. Judaism never saved anybody no matter how sincere. Romans 10:9 & 10 make it clear that we must believe in our hearts and confess with our mouths the Lord Jesus in order to be saved. There are no shortcuts. There is no easy way. Within Judaism today, there is no salvation because Christ has no place within Judaism.’ {Moishe Rosen}

    FROM: http://www.jewsforjesus.org/blog/20100609/

  2. Hugh McCann Says:

    A certain 1st Century Jew wrote, “I am speaking the truth in Christ–I am not lying; my conscience bears me witness in the Holy Spirit — that I have great sorrow and unceasing anguish in my heart. For I could wish that I myself were accursed and cut off from Christ for the sake of my brothers, my kinsmen according to the flesh.

    “They are Israelites, and to them belong the adoption, the glory, the covenants, the giving of the law, the worship, and the promises. To them belong the patriarchs, and from their race, according to the flesh, is the Christ who is God over all, blessed forever. Amen.

    “But it is not as though the word of God has failed. For not all who are descended from Israel belong to Israel, and not all are children of Abraham because they are his offspring, but “Through Isaac shall your offspring be named.” This means that it is not the children of the flesh who are the children of God, but the children of the promise are counted as offspring.”

    And later, “Brothers, my heart’s desire and prayer to God for them is that they may be saved. For I bear them witness that they have a zeal for God, but not according to knowledge. For, being ignorant of the righteousness of God, and seeking to establish their own, they did not submit to God’s righteousness. For Christ is the end of the law for righteousness to everyone who believes.”


Leave a Reply

